Third Infantry Division


Medal of Honor Recipients

3ID ''Rock of the Marne''
Third Infantry Division has more Medal of Honor
Recipients than any other division in the Army.

The Medal of Honor

The Medal of Honor is the highest award for valor in action against an enemy force which can be bestowed upon an individual serving in the Armed Services of the United States. Generally presented to its recipient by the President of the United States of America in the name of Congress, it is often called the Congressional Medal of Honor.

Learn More...

Featured Recipient Remember Those Who Came Before Us


 Antolak, Sylvester

Team Stewart Home